Chantry Steelhaven Hall-Boston Mage PBP
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Linguistics

2 posters

Go down

Linguistics Empty Linguistics

Post by Anja Rebekka Schultze Wed Apr 05, 2023 9:15 pm

I have ended up a bit busy this evening so in case I do not have the time to post before bed I thought I would just chime in on the Linguistics topic. It is years since we decided on this but as far as I remember we choose to keep Linguistics as a knowledge, this is because the newer system make it almost impossible to have allot of languages and also having an actual linguistics knowledge can be usable when trying to discern a language you don't know or one similar to one you know. It was important since we had a PC at the time who was a linguist by trade but it seam to me to be a much better way to do it. So linguistics as per Revised with a doubling of languages per dot.

If you specifically want to use the Merit system you can do that, but the in my mind far better Revised and earlier system based on linguistics being a knowledge is the standard.

*One extra language
**Two extra languages
***Four extra languages
****Eight extra languages
*****Sixteen extra languages
Anja Rebekka Schultze
Anja Rebekka Schultze
Admin

https://chantrysteelhaven.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Linguistics Empty Re: Linguistics

Post by Nicole Bouchard Wed Apr 05, 2023 10:05 pm

...but it seam to me to be a much better way to do it...

Or is it? Really?